Donor

So just a few minutes ago I registered myself as a donor. This means that when I die, if my organs are in shape enough, they will be used to save others. I chose the option to allow both transplantation and scientific research.

To be honest, I’ve thought about this for quite some time, but wanted to wait until I was 18 to register. It was super easy, just fill in three little things and it will be fully registered and confirmed in a few weeks. I’m also planning on grabbing a little card and have in my wallet, to be extra sure. I think it’s a great thing! I mean, when I’m dead I have no use for my body, and I couldn’t care less if one organ was missing when I got cremated. (Yes I’m one of those people who wants my ashes spread) If one part of my body could be used to save someone else, I truly want that to happen.

What’s your opinion on the whole donation thing?

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Donor

  1. Clarissa says:

    So proud of you ❤

Leave a Reply

