Cord pimp DIY

A few days ago I saw this great little project on one of my favorite blogs, I spy DIY. It got me inspired, and yesterday I did my own version. I think it’s an awesome way to brighten up your day, a pop of color. Plus, in my case it also saved my cord which is starting to fall apart.

IMG_8872

So you start with a cord of your choice. I decided to pimp my iPhone charger.

IMG_8873

Get yourself some tape, and a pair of scissors. I only had electric tape, but I’d say it doesn’t really matter what kind of tape you choose as long as it’s well, tape.

IMG_8876

How hard could it be? Just wrap it around your cord in some kind of pattern or something. I decided to do it in this way, but that’s just my cord. Let your own imagination flow on this one.

IMG_8879

And just like that, you’re done! Took me about 20 min, and the result is fun, and practical. Great little project, in other words.

 

 

 

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

